top of page

My Poppy Isn't Growing


Almost every day, I check on my plants. I see a living poppy that has made no process within four weeks. HOW?!?

Three plants: a coleus, an African Violet, and a poppy, sit in tiny pots on the windowsill. They receive some indirect sunlight in the mornings and direct in the evenings. I love looking out at the window to see the golden glow from the sun directly shining through. It lights up the room which is pleasant to the eye.

Unfortunately, these plants, specifically the coleus and poppy, are meant to grow for my AP Biology summer assignment. The coleus has gotten bigger leaves from when it started, while the poppy looks the same. The poppy just looks like green weeds in a tiny pot. No flowers have blossomed, not even buds have appeared. This is most likely due to the poppy being in the same soil, meaning there are no new nutrients for the plant to absorb.

Looks like I need to get more soil and a bigger pot for this poppy to blossom and thrive.


Comentários


bottom of page