top of page

DNA From Air Can Help with Measuring Animal Biodiversity

I heard that scientists have figured out a way to measure animal biodiversity by just using the DNA found in the air. They tested this by getting different air samples from three different locations, most of them were zoos. They were able to identify which species were present. This discovery can make it easier for people to calculate the biodiversity in certain areas. It will be more time efficient, but possibly less accurate. I hope that they continue their research, and improve it.

I find this so fascinating because at school I'm currently learning how to exact DNA from strawberries and salmon. Go check out the link I



Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page